top of page

C.S. Harris

Author of The Sebastian St. Syr Mystery Series

September 29, 2021

C.S. Harris, aka Candice Proctor and C.S. Graham, is the bestselling, award-winning author of more than a dozen novels including the Sebastian St. Cyr Regency 17 book mystery series about an aristocratic detective in early 1800’s England (I LOVED What the Devil Knows, Who Slays the Wicked, Where Shadows Dance etc…). She also co-wrote a C.S. Graham thriller series and seven historical romances plus a nonfiction historical study of the French Revolution. Her books are available worldwide and have been translated into over twenty different languages. Candice graduated Phi Beta Kappa, summa cum laude with a degree in Classics before going on to earn an MA and Ph.D. in history. A former academic, she has taught at the University of Idaho and Midwestern State University in Texas. The daughter of a career Air Force officer and a university professor, she spent many years as a partner in an international business consulting firm. She also worked as an archaeologist on a variety of sites including a Hudson’s Bay Company Fort in San Juan Island, a Cherokee village in Tennessee, a prehistoric kill site in Victoria, Australia, and a Roman cemetery and medieval manor house in Winchester, England.

bottom of page